cat-book.gif (137497 bytes)cat-book-l.jpg (4482 bytes)

Animals In Print
The On-Line Newsletter

From 20 May 2006 Special Alert Issue

Contact Information

Summit County Animal Shelter
460 E. North St.
Akron, OH 44310
main ph: 330-643-2845; fax: 330-643-8034

Craig Stanley, Animal Shelter Supervisor
330-926-2494
cstanley@summitoh.net 

James McCarthy, Summit County Executive
County of Summit, Office of the Executive
175 South Main Street, 8th Floor
Akron, Ohio 44308
ph: 330-643-2510; fax: 330-643-2507
email: jmccarthy@summitoh.net 

Karen Doty, Summit County Law Director
Ohio Building, 8th Floor
175 S. Main St.; Akron, Ohio 44308-1314
Ph: 330-643-8052; fax: 330-643-2507
email: kdoty@summitoh.net 

Sherri Bevan Walsh, Prosecuting Attorney
County Safety Building, 6th and 7th
Akron, Ohio 44308-1680
ph: 330-643-2800; fax: 330-643-2137
email: canterbury@prosecutor.summitoh.net 

Summit County Council
Ohio Building, 7th Floor
175 S. Main St.; Akron, Ohio 44308-1314
ph: 330-643-2725; fax: 330-643-2531
email: dhannan@summitoh.net 

Members of Summit County Council

Nick Kostandaras, District 1 -
ph: 330-659-3369, 330-659-9805
ipicknick@adelphia.net 

Tom Teodosio, District 2 -
hm: 330-630-2243, wk: 330-535-9111
tomteodosio@teowardlaw.com
tteodosio@neo.rr.com 

Louise L. Heydorn, District 3 -
ph: 330-688-7818
rlheydorn@aol.com 

Pete Crossland, District 4 -
ph: 330-867-4967
crossland@summitoh.net 

Cazzell M. Smith, Sr., District 5 -
hm: 330-867-4313, wk: 330-773-6838
email: cazzellsmith@aol.com 

Daniel Congrove, District 6 -
ph: 330-794-9939;
congrove@summitoh.net 

Tim Crawford, District 7 -
ph: 330-825-8866;
crawfot3@nationwide.com 

Paula Prentice, District 8 -
ph: 330-644-0087;
prenpaula@aol.com 

Michael Callahan, At Large -
ph: 330-376-9260;
judgemtc@aol.com 

Clair Dickinson, At Large -
ph: 330-535-5711;
cdickinson@brouse.com 

Paul Gallagher, At Large -
ph: 330-923-1142, 330-297-3850;
pauljgallagher@aol.com 

Richard Farkas, Director
Humane Society of Greater Akron (HSGA)
4904 Quick Road; Peninsula, Ohio 44264 
ph: 330-657-2817; fax: 330-657-2947;
email: hsga@summithumane.org 

Akron Mayor Donald L. Plusquellic
Suite 200 Municipal Building
166 South High Street;
Akron, Ohio 44308
ph: 330-375-2345; fax: 330-375-2468;
email: Mayor@ci.akron.oh.us 

Akron City Council
ph: 330-375-2256; main
email: CityCouncil@ci.akron.oh.us 
Vallejo@ci.akron.oh.us,
Atlarge1@ci.akron.oh.us,
Atlarge2@ci.akron.oh.us,
Atlarge3@ci.akron.oh.us 

Ward Members

Ward 1 Daniel M. Horrigan:
Ward1@ci.akron.oh.us 

Ward 2 Bruce Kilby:
Ward2@ci.akron.oh.us 

Ward 3 Marco S. Sommerville (Council President):
Ward3@ci.akron.oh.us 

Ward 4 Renee L. Greene (Council President Pro-Tem):
Ward4@ci.akron.oh.us 

Ward 5 Jim Shealey:
Ward5@ci.akron.oh.us 

Ward 6 Terry Albanese:
Ward6@ci.akron.oh.us 

 Ward 7 Tina Merlitti:
Ward7@ci.akron.oh.us 

Ward 8 Bob Keith:
Ward8@ci.akron.oh.us 

Ward 9 Mike Freeman:
Ward9@ci.akron.oh.us 

Ward10 Garry Moneypenny:
Ward10@ci.akron.oh.us 

Bob Taft, Governor, State of Ohio
30th Floor, 77 South High Street;
Columbus, Ohio 43215-6117
ph: 614-466-3555;
email: Governor.Taft@das.state.oh.us
web email: http://governor.ohio.gov/contactinfopage.asp 

If you received this message from a friend, you can sign up for In Defense of Animals Action Center.

In Defense of Animals 3010 Kerner Blvd.,
San Rafael, CA 94901
Tel.: +1 415 388 9641 Fax: +1 415 388 0388
ida@idausa.org 

Return to 20 May 2006 Special Alert Issue

| Home Page | Newsletter Directory |

Please send comments and submittals to the Editor: Linda Beane Ljbeane1@aol.com

Animals in Print - A Newsletter concerned with: advances, alerts, animal, animals, attitude, attitudes, beef, cat, cats, chicken, chickens, compassion, consciousness, cows, cruelty, dairy, dog, dogs, ecology, egg, eggs, education, empathy, empathize, empathise, environment, ethics, experiment, experiments, factory, farm, farms, fish, fishing, flesh, food, foods, fur, gentleness, health, human, humans, non-human, hunting, indifference, intelligent, intelligence, kindness, lamb, lambs, liberation, medical, milk, natural, nature, newsletters, pain, pig, pigs, plant, plants, poetry, pork, poultry, research, rights, science, scientific, society, societies, species, stories, study, studies, suffering, test, testing, trapping, vegetable, vegetables, vegan, veganism, vegetarian, vegetarianism, water, welfare


This site is hosted and maintained by:
The Mary T. and Frank L. Hoffman Family Foundation
Thank you for visiting all-creatures.org.
Since date.gif (991 bytes)