Encourage County To Consider Ethics of Primate Experimentation

From all-creatures.org
Action Alerts

Moving people toward compassionate living

Your letters and calls do help!

Originally Posted: 23 May 2010

Encourage County To Consider Ethics of Primate Experimentation

FROM From Rick Bogle, The Alliance for Animals

Encourage the County Board of Supervisors to move forward on a resolution introduced on May 20, 2010 to study the issue of primate experimentation in Dane County, Wisconsin.

CONTACT

Consider making a polite phone call or sending a very polite email to the committee members. Thank the cosponsors and ask the others to support the resolution.

The county supervisors who are co-sponsoring the resolution deserve much praise for their integrity and moral courage:

Members of the Health and Human Needs Committee

Shelia Stubbs, chair (co-sponsor)
608/223-1684
stubbs@co.dane.wi.us

Jeremy Levin, vice-chair (opposed, says the research and benefits are important)
(608) 577-9335
levin.jeremy@co.dane.wi.us 

Barbara Vedder (co-sponsor)
(608) 249-8428
vedder.barbara@co.dane.wi.us 

Denise Duranczyk (sympathetic)
(608) 873-8302
duranczyk@co.dane.wi.us 

Mike Willett (strongly opposed on grounds of jurisdiction)
(608) 845-8503
willett@co.dane.wi.us 

Ronn Ferrell (seems sympathetic, but did not sign on)
(608) 695-1321
ronnferrell15@charter.net 

Melissa Sargent (co-sponsor)
cell (608) 220-2273
sargent@co.dane.wi.us

INFORMATION / TALKING POINTS

A resolution was introduced in the Dane County Board of Supervisors on Thursday, May 20, calling for the creation of a Citizens' Advisory Panel to study the issue of primate experimentation in Dane County. The resolution has been referred to the County Health and Human Needs Committee and the Executive Committee for deliberation. You can read the draft resolution here.


Thank you for everything you do for animals!