calf-right calf-left

Thank Snohomish County Council (WA) for their unanimous vote to ban horse slaughter

From all-creatures.org
Action Alerts

Moo-ving people toward compassionate living

Your letters and calls do help!

"Be the change you wish to see in the world" ~Mohandas Gandhi
"Our lives begin and end the day we become silent about things that matter" ~Martin Luther King, Jr.

Originally Posted: December 19, 2012

Thank Snohomish County Council (WA) for their unanimous vote to ban horse slaughter

FROM Action for Animals (AFA)

ACTION

Please take a moment to thank the Snohomish County Council (Washington) for unanimously voting to ban horse slaughter, which will halt plans for the reopening of the horse slaughterhouse in Stanwood WA. 

Snohomish County Council Members
3000 Rockefeller, Mailstop 609
Everett, WA 98201

John Koster (R)
John.Koster@snoco.org
Aide (425) 388-3494
Aide's email Barbara.Chapman@snoco.org

Brian Sullivan (D)
Brian.Sullivan@snoco.org
Aide (425) 388-3494
Aide's email Cassie.Haines@snoco.org

Stephanie Wright (D)
Stephanie.Wright@snoco.org
Aide (425) 388-3494
Aide's email joshua.thompson@snoco.org

Dave Gossett (D)
Dave.Gossett@snoco.org
Aide (425) 388-3494
Aide's email Cecilia.Wilson@snoco.org

Dave Somers (D)
Dave.Somers@snoco.org
Aide (425) 388-3494
Aide's email Eric.Parks@snoco.org

Chief of Staff
Marcia Isenberg
(425) 388-3471
Marcia.Isenberg@co.snohomish.wa.us

INFORMATION / TALKING POINTS

This morning, the Snohomish County Council unanimously voted to ban horse slaughter, which will halt plans for the reopening of the horse slaughterhouse in Stanwood. Please take a moment to write to the council members to thank them for banning horse slaughter and to ask them to continue to look out for all animals' interests. Although it was wonderful to see this ban pass and to see the concern that people had for horses, the concern was clearly about just horses and not all of the other animals who are also slaughtered.


Thank you for everything you do for animals!


Other information you may find useful for your activism

Find area codes
Find zip codes