God’s Seasons
Poetry and Music by Andrew Pell

From all-creatures.org

| Home Page | Poetry Table of Contents | Archive | Compassionate Internet Church |

God’s Seasons
Poetry and Music by Andrew Pell

There are four different seasons in God’s wonderful Kingdom.

Love is the first season of the year to come.

The residents of that Kingdom enjoy that season for many months.

Everyday it shines complete love in that realm above.

The next season to follow is the season of hope.

This season means that all residents will victoriously cope.

Followed hope comes the season of peace.

People’s anxieties and troubles will permanently cease.

Then follows the season of Joy.

The Master encourages all our gifts to skillfully employ.

These are God’s seasons in that heavenly land of light.

The citizens live in a world of harmony. Their Kingdom will always shine bright.

© Andrew Pell 03/06/06