Newsletter - Animal Writes sm
From  Issue
15 September 2002
Rosenberg Youth Award

From FARM - [email protected]

Each year, the Bill Rosenberg Award honors a young person who has made a substantial contribution before the age of 18 to ending abuse of animals raised for food. The Award consists of a plaque and a $300 cash prize. The Award was established in 1990 in memory of a young champion of farmed animals who passed away earlier that year.

Past winners of the Rosenberg Award are: Kathryn Blomgren, Mike Markarian, David Berman, Katy Reagan, Marc Freligh, Danny Seo, Ella Magers, Paul Shapiro, Chu Hui Cha, Patrick Kwan, Nathan Runkle, and Erin Creegan.

To be considered for the Bill Rosenberg Award, submit a 1-2 page typed statement of your accomplishments to help stop suffering of farmed animals. You may also send up to three pages of supporting materials, including recommendations from animal rights leaders or others familiar with your work.

Please mail your application to: Bill Rosenberg Award, 10101 Ashburton Lane, Bethesda, MD 20817. The postmark deadline is September 30. For additional information, contact Patrick Kwan at [email protected]

Go on to Website of Note
Return to 15 September 2002 Issue
Return to Newsletters

** Fair Use Notice**
This document may contain copyrighted material, use of which has not been specifically authorized by the copyright owners. I believe that this not-for-profit, educational use on the Web constitutes a fair use of the copyrighted material (as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law). If you wish to use this copyrighted material for purposes of your own that go beyond fair use, you must obtain permission from the copyright owner.

Home Page




Your comments and inquiries are welcome

This site is hosted and maintained by:
The Mary T. and Frank L. Hoffman Family Foundation
Thank you for visiting

Since date.gif (991 bytes)