Animal Writes
From 15 May 2005 Issue

Rosenberg Award Applications Due May 31st

Each year, FARM's Bill Rosenberg Award honors a young person who has made a substantial contribution before the 18th birthday to ending abuse of animals in factory farms and slaughterhouses. The Award was established by FARM in 1990 in memory of a young champion of farmed animals who passed away earlier that year. It consists of a plaque and a $300 cash prize and is presented at the Animal Rights 2005 National Conference.

Past winners of the Rosenberg Award are: Kathryn Blomgren, Mike Markarian, David Berman, Katy Reagan, Marc Freligh, Danny Seo, Ella Magers, Paul Shapiro, Chu Hui Cha, Patrick Kwan, Nathan Runkle, Erin Creegan, Janine Ireland, Melissa Cavagnaro, and Aryenish Birdie.

To be considered for the Award, please submit a 1-2 page listing of your accomplishments to help stop farmed animal abuse. You may also send up to three pages of supporting materials, including letters from animal rights leaders or others familiar with your work.

Please e-mail your application by May 31 to [email protected].  For more information, contact Patrick Kwan at [email protected] or 212-696-7911.

Go on to Slaughter-Bound City Birds Find Country Life a Breeze
Return to 15 May 2005 Issue
Return to Newsletters

** Fair Use Notice**
This document may contain copyrighted material, use of which has not been specifically authorized by the copyright owners. I believe that this not-for-profit, educational use on the Web constitutes a fair use of the copyrighted material (as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law). If you wish to use this copyrighted material for purposes of your own that go beyond fair use, you must obtain permission from the copyright owner.

Home Page




Your comments and inquiries are welcome

This site is hosted and maintained by:
The Mary T. and Frank L. Hoffman Family Foundation
Thank you for visiting

Since date.gif (991 bytes)