Animal
Rights
Online
Animal
Rights
Online

Newsletters
Animal Writes
sm
From 29 May 2005 Issue

Free Advanced TNR Webinar
by PETsMART Charities, June 8

PETsMART Charities will be presenting the following FREE webinar, which will be held twice on the same day, at the times listed below. The webinar is interactive, both online and via tele-conference. Space is limited, so register soon at http://petsmartcharities.webex.com

"Trap-Neuter-Return: Community and Colony Solutions for Feral Cats", presented by Bryan Kortis, Neighborhood Cats

Wednesday, June 8

9:00 a.m. pacific, 10:00 a.m. mountain, 11:00 a.m. central, 12:00 p.m. eastern

1:00 p.m. pacific, 2:00 p.m. mountain, 3:00 p.m. central, 4:00 p.m. eastern

Trap-neuter-Return (TNR) is fast becoming the preferred approach for controlling and reducing feral cat populations. This webinar focuses on ways to make the implementation of TNR more effective in terms of advocacy, colony management and setting up community-wide programs.

Persuasive policy presentations by TNR advocates to municipal officials require an intimate understanding of why TNR works where other methods fail. The theory and underlying factors in favor of TNR will thus be explored in detail. On the colony level, the mass trapping technique pioneered by Neighborhood Cats, which allows for rapid improvement of conditions in previously unmanaged colonies, will be described. Finally, the critical elements for putting together a successful community-wide TNR program will also be presented.

Go on to USDA Proves Itself Elephant's Enemy Again
Return to 29 May 2005 Issue
Return to Newsletters

** Fair Use Notice**
This document may contain copyrighted material, use of which has not been specifically authorized by the copyright owners. I believe that this not-for-profit, educational use on the Web constitutes a fair use of the copyrighted material (as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law). If you wish to use this copyrighted material for purposes of your own that go beyond fair use, you must obtain permission from the copyright owner.

Home Page

Newsletters

Poetry

Quotations

Your comments and inquiries are welcome

This site is hosted and maintained by:
The Mary T. and Frank L. Hoffman Family Foundation
Thank you for visiting all-creatures.org.


Since date.gif (991 bytes)